Four Mystery Dramas, Revised Ed.

$ 35.00 USD

Four Mystery Dramas, Revised Ed. is backordered. We will ship it separately in 10 to 15 days.

Rudolf Steiner’s four mystery dramas are powerful portrayals of the complex laws of reincarnation and karma. They transport us into a landscape of the human soul and spirit, where suprasensory beings are active. 

Through the perception of these hidden worlds, we are given the opportunity to understand the struggles we face in attempting to apply spiritual knowledge to our everyday lives and relationships. 

Written between 1910 and 1913 during periods of intense inner and outer work, these dramas are powerful testimonies to Steiner’s artistic creativity. By manifesting soul and spirit forms on a stage, they foreshadow a dramatic art for the future. 


The Portal of Initiation
A Rosicrucian Mystery, through Rudolf Steiner (1910)

The Trial of the Soul
A Life Tableau in Dramatic Scenes (1911)

The Guardian of the Threshold
Soul Events in Dramatic Scenes (1912)

The Souls’ Awakening
Soul and Spirit Events in Dramatic Scenes (1913)


  • Written by Rudolf Steiner, CW 14
  • Translated by Ruth Pusch and Hans Pusch
  • Revised by Barbara Reynold, Glen Williamson and John Alexandra
  • 560 pages
  • 5 1/2 x 8 1/2 inches
  • Paperback