Working Together on Rudolf Steiner's Mystery Dramas

$ 15.95 USD

Between 1907 and 1911, Rudolf Steiner wrote four "mystery plays": "The Portal of Initiation," "The Soul's Probation," "The Guardian of the Threshold," and "The Souls' Awakening." The plays depict the soul and spiritual lives of several characters, reflecting the spiritual consequences of our actions in earthly life.

Hans and Ruth Pusch devoted their lives to directing performances of Steiner's mystery dramas in America. They also took up the difficult task of translating his four plays into English. This book will prove excellent reading for those wanting to perform the plays or deepen their appreciation for the plays' spiritual content.


  • Hans and Ruth Pusch
  • 160 pages
  • 5.5" x 8.5"
  • Available in Hardcover or Paperback